ACCOUNTABILITY

We center the voices and the needs of youth and families in our work. We are accountable to them, our local and statewide stakeholders, our funders, and ourselves.

FAITH-BASED

Faith is a tenet of the Amachi model and a core value embedded in the communities we serve. We are guided by ethical and moral principles and we seek to cultivate a strong, interfaith support system. Because of this goal, we accept and welcome people of all beliefs.

EQUITY & JUSTICE

We apply a racial equity and social justice lens to our work, recognizing the role all forms of racism play in rendering black and brown families disproportionately involved in the juvenile and adult criminal justice systems. We advocate for all youth who are vulnerable to the school-to-prison pipeline.

FAMILY-CENTERED

We holistically serve youth within the context of family, valuing their strengths. Our families drive our practice. We push for policy reforms and community support systems that are informed by their voices.

EVIDENCE-BASED

We are guided by data and what we know works for our youth and our families. We use this evidence to inform our community about how to better support children who are impacted by trauma.

GROWTH MINDSET

We embrace continuous learning and resiliency in our practice, recognizing that youth and families have the inborn capacity to solve problems and overcome adversity. We believe in the potential and possibilities of our youth and families as well as our staff, volunteers, and communities.

MEET OUR TEAM

Anna Hollis

Executive Director

ahollis@amachipgh.org

Casey Shealer

Manager of Executive Affairs

412-509-0709

cshealer@amachipgh.org

Coming Soon

Director of Development and Communications

Davida Allen

Director of Strategy & Operations

412-857-8821

Dallen@amachipgh.org

Samantha Monks

Program Outcomes Analyst

412-639-8898

smonks@amachipgh.org

Amanda Taylor Becoate

Director of Mentoring and Partnerships

412-639-8912

ataylor@amachipgh.org

Yazmin Peña

Mentoring Specialist

412-552-0288

ypena@amachipgh.org

Brett Wormsley

Mentoring Specialist

412-707-9753

bwormsley@amachipgh.org

Jordan Allen Sr.

Ambassadors Coordinator

412-523-5675

jallen@amachipgh.org

Akeilla Goater

Family Engagement Specialist

412-699-3036

AGoater@amachipgh.org

MEET OUR BOARD

M. Gayle Moss

Chair

Evy Severino

Vice Chair

Andie Young

Secretary

Dan Erin

Treasurer

Will Carpenter

Carpenter Construction

Derrick Wilson

The Wilson Group

Colleen Fedor

The Mentoring Partnership of SWPA

Maisha Sturdivant

Highmark

Leah Hemminger

PPG

Dr. Deborah Moss

UPMC Pediatrician

 

 

Christina O'Toole

Avenue Two Travel

Fred Massey

Visions 2020

Michelle Berryman

Pennsylvania Turnpike Commission

Bryan Stout

Koppers

Michelle Chenn

Axiom Advancement Corporation

“[A]machi really has this incredible advocacy arm. And not every community resource organization has an advocacy arm, many of them are designed to fill a hole to answer a single need, as opposed to then taking that need as a reflection of an issue that needs to be brought in a broader way to be solved systematically.” A Pediatrician and Partner

AMACHI PITTSBURGH PARTNERS